India Packages Car Rental Hotel Booking Online Portal Cities Views Cheap Flights Weekend Breaks

Navagraha Temple Travel

From the Planetarium explaining the planets to the nine temples devoted to these celestial bodies, Guwahati has it all. Situated on the hilltop of the Chitrasal Hill or popularly known as Navgraha Hill (the hill of Nine Planets).The nine are temples dedicated to Surya (Sun) Chandra(Moon), Chevaai/Mangal(Mars), Budhan (Mercury), Guru/Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (Head of Demon Snake) and Ketu (Tail of Demon Snake).

Though the temples are dedicated to the Planets, enshrined in the temple are nine Shivlingas with a symbolic color garment for every planet. The cluster of Navagraha temple was constructed in 1751.

Asia Travel | Tirupati Tirumala Tours | Srilanka | How To Pay | Outbound Vacations | Faqs | Career | Bangkok Holidays
Mumbai Hotels | Australia | Manali | Malaysia Travel | Maldives Travel | Egypt | Hong Kong | Mauritius| Bangalore| Kashmir